Login|Registration|中文|  Download

在线查询

 

IPRs>>Implementation

Implementation

 

    Implementation


The Chinese National Compound Library (CNCL) will serve the goals of the national mega program on drug discovery and development by fully displaying China’s unique resources. It will adopt an inclusive policy to mobilize nationwide efforts in building a public resource platform characteristic of service and non-profit. Our ultimate aim is to share resource, information and benefit under the framework (see below) of intellectual property right (IPR) protection.

(1) Information of commercially accessed compound is open to the public and request may be granted at cost or with market price. CNCL will not ask the intentions for use. In that case, for any unknown biological activity discovered, the IPR belongs to the requester.

(2) Certain non-commercially acquired compounds are also open to the public at synthesis cost, if agreed by the provider. The intellectual property ownership of any newly discovered biological activity will be dealt with between the provider and the user.

(3) Compounds acquired through cooperation and donation are not open to the public and all relative information is confidential in observance of the original contractual obligations. Research institutions and pharmaceutical companies can use the compounds in the form of collaboration with the owner. Such cooperation should be applied, reviewed and implemented on a case-by-case basis with full consideration to the following facts: the advantage, maturity and druggability of the target in question; legal commitment to the original collaborator or donator; feasibility of the proposed screening approach or method; and the existing stock and supply limits of the compound selected. CNCL will offer assistance in communications between the parties and the resulting IPR should be shared by all stackholders.

(4) CNCL will form strategic alliances with domestic research institutions and pharmaceutical companies that possess either screening capabilities or compound libraries, under the spirit of mutual benefits, to integrate the human, material and intellectual resources by means of standardization, separate storage and independent management. This integration will enhance the chance of discovering active compound and reduce duplicate screening efforts. Through such a network consisting of the core library, satellite libraries and compound providers, we will be able to exchange compounds and bioassays and to create a nationwide resource sharing mechanism under the guidance of ”fair play".


     How does Chinese National Compound Library (CNCL) deal with intellectual property ownership issues?

For compounds supplied by CNCL, the intellectual property ownership of any post-study results belongs to the requester exclusively, jointly owned or shared, according to the source of the compound. In principle, CNCL will not make any claim against property of others. However, it should be acknowledged appropriately in any resultant publications.

登录|注册|English|  下载中心

在线查询

 

您所在的位置为:知识产权>>实施方案

实施方案

 

  实施方案

  

国家化合物样品库将秉承“体现我国资源特色,为重大新药创制的战略目标服务”之宗旨,采用新型举国体制,充分体现国家公共资源平台的服务性和公益性,在知识产权保障下达到资源、信息和利益的共享。具体的共享原则如下:

1)对化合物库中那部分通过购买等商业途径有偿获得的样品信息不予保密,作为公共资源对社会开放,以支付成本费用或市场价格的方式申请使用。国家化合物样品库不过问申领单位的处置和使用,如果发现先前未知的生物活性,其知识产权归属申领单位。

2)对部分以非有偿方式获得的库存样品将根据相关知识产权处理原则以收取制备成本的方式对外开放。由此发现的新颖生物活性,其知识产权由送样单位及申领单位自行协商处置。

3)对所有以协作和捐赠形式入库的样品应遵守相关的合作或捐赠协议,既不公布化合物信息也不开放申领使用。研究机构和医药企业可以通过与样品的实际拥有者开展合作的方式来达到使用目的。此类合作将充分考虑所涉及药物作用靶点的先进性、成熟性和成药性;对原有协作或捐赠单位的合法承诺;拟选用筛选方法或检测技术的可行性;以及所选化合物的现有存量及消耗限制等因素,以个案形式进行申请、审核和实施,国家化合物样品库将协助相关联络事宜。任何由此而产生的知识产权由各利益攸关方协商共享。

4)与国内具有新药筛选能力和掌握化合物样品库的研究机构和医药企业在保障知识产权和互惠互利的前提下组成战略联盟,以统一标准、分地存储和独立管理的形式整合人力、物力和智力资源,尽量拓展发现活性化合物的机遇会并减少因重复筛选而导致的浪费现象。这种集核心库、卫星库和送样机构为一体的化合物资源共享网络,在切实可行的“游戏规则”指导下,可以体现新型举国体制,在化合物样品和筛选模型这两个层面上互通有无,共生共长。
 


 国家化合物样品库是如何处理知识产权归属问题的?

 

对于从本化合物资源平台中申领的样品,在后期研究中所产生的知识产权根据化合物的来源和性质由送样单位和申领单位独占、分享或共有,国家化合物样品库原则上不主张外单位的任何知识产权。后期发现如以研究论文形式发表,申领单位应在论文适当部位予以致谢。